Before the Snow

Before the thundersnow and the insanity that it brought with it, we had a little Christmas at our house. It was nice.

J at his school program. As it turns out, you can make the kid wear red pant, but you can't make him happy about it.

J at his school program. As it turns out, you can make the kid wear red pants, but you cannot make him happy about it.

The sweetest gifts under my tree: toys from my son's collection he wrapped in blankets and a cape to give to me and Charlie.

The sweetest gifts under my tree: toys from my son’s collection he wrapped in blankets and a cape to give to me and Charlie.

Two boys named Jackson, two days before Christmas rehearsing to be shepherds. One of them took the job seriously. The other...

Two boys named Jackson, two days before Christmas rehearsing to be shepherds. One of them took the job seriously. The other…

So there was no confusion, the pink cookie was labeled for Mrs. Claus because she might want a snack too.

So there was no confusion, the pink cookie was labeled for Mrs. Claus because she might want a snack too.

Hey Reindeer, stop on by. I put out some nice magical food for you. Bring your boss. Anyone else, please note the security sign.

Hey Reindeer, stop on by. I put out some nice magical food for you. Bring your boss. Anyone else, please note the security sign.

And then there was one...

And then there was one…

After inspecting his red Ninjago motorcycle, he told me, "Mom, the elves made it perfect! Santa must be so proud of them." There was a Daddy Elf who was up past 1am on the assembly line, who grinned all day after that.

After inspecting his red Ninjago motorcycle, he told me, “Mom, the elves made it perfect! Santa must be so proud of them.” There was a Daddy Elf who was up past 1am on the assembly line, who grinned all day after that.

Comments Off on Before the Snow

Filed under The view from here

Comments are closed.