Things Got a Little Out of Hand: The Christmas Edition

I decorated the house for Christmas this weekend. Now my whole body hurts.

The Sparkle Tree: I declared I could not get one more piece of bling on it. Then Charlie was all, "You missed a spot, but I'm not telling you where." I think he actually wants to see my head explode one day.

The Sparkle Tree: I declared I could not get one more piece of bling on it. Then Charlie was all, “You missed a spot, but I’m not telling you where.” I think he actually wants to see my head explode one day.

The Family Room tree: This one has all the ornaments we've collected over the years, from my childhood to the new Spiderman one the Monkey got this year. The Joy bucket took a beating when the tree fell, but it's hanging in there. I'll do some repair work on the paint before next Christmas.

The Family Room tree: This one has all the ornaments we’ve collected over the years, from my childhood to the new Spiderman one the Monkey got this year. The Joy bucket took a beating when the tree fell, but it’s hanging in there. I’ll do some repair work on the paint before next Christmas.

The Table of Santa Tribulation: where we can very considerately mapped out years of abuse heaped upon that poor child at the hands of his parents. We figure it will save his future therapist some time.

The Table of Santa Tribulation: where we can very considerately mapped out years of abuse heaped upon that poor child at the hands of his parents. We figure it will save his future therapist some time.

The Advent Calendar: each envelope has a verse that corresponds to an ornament for the Jesse tree.

The Advent Calendar: each envelope has a verse that corresponds to an ornament for the Jesse tree.

Wine Bottle Advent Wreath: the labels need to be reworked. That might happen this year. It might not.

Wine Bottle Advent Wreath: the labels need to be reworked. That might happen this year. It might not.

The Dining Room Table

The Dining Room Table

Gold mesh, flung on the floor in a fit of rage because it would not cooperate. It's all sweetness and light in my house at Christmastime.

Gold mesh, flung on the floor in a fit of rage because it would not cooperate. It’s all sweetness and light in my house at Christmastime.

2 Comments

Filed under The PsychoCrafter

2 responses to “Things Got a Little Out of Hand: The Christmas Edition

  1. Two words: Psycho. Crafter. More words: please come to my house next.