Christmas News I’m Happy About. No, Really. It’s from Bourbon and Boots.

My friends over at Bourbon and Boots are doing a contest for Christmas. Y’all know I’m SUCH a big fan of Christmas. But this is actually really cool. I think I like it because it appeals to two of my obsessions: Pinterest and mail order shopping.

Here’s How to Play:
· Follow Bourbon and Boots on Pinterest.
· Create a Pinterest board called “Bourbon and Boots Christmas is on Us” and register your URL on Bourbon and Boots entry page.
· Use this board as your holiday shopping list. Say to whom and why you would give each gift, and tag friends and family. Creativity will be rewarded with weekly prizes.
· The most Repins from BourbonandBoots.com products gets you the grand prize of $5,000 on BourbonandBoots.com.

Robinson Lane

How great is this?!

Bourbon and Boots is where I discovered Subversive Cross Stitch. That led to some super fun gifts. I also found Roll & Tumble Press. I’m totally addicted to their stuff and must stop buying it. There is so much amazing stuff there. You’ve got to check it out. Sometimes they even post some decent writing.

So get pinning to win $5000 in Christmas gifts. Just so you know, I totally want that necklace from Robinson Lane.

The Small Stuff:
· Only Repins from images on BourbonandBoots.com count toward the grand prize.
· Weekly creativity awards of $50 credit to BourbonandBoots will we awarded along with a personalized pin to tout your victory.
· Grand Prize Winner will receive up to $5,000 in items on Bourbon and Boots.
· Contest ends 5 p.m., Dec. 11; shipping by Christmas is our goal, but is not guaranteed.

How To Win: Tips & Tricks

In order to win, you have to be pretty creative. Here are some simple tips that can help you get started:
1. Share with your friends on other social networks like twitter and facebook.
2. Email your friends the link to your pinboard and have them re-pin as well.
3. Pin a promotional pin just for you.

1 Comment

Filed under The view from here

One response to “Christmas News I’m Happy About. No, Really. It’s from Bourbon and Boots.

  1. Woah! That’s an awesome giveaway. I wish I had the pinning energy to take that on.