Some Stuff Has Been Going On…

Things have been nuts around here. Lots going on all. Almost all of it good. There will be more soon, but just for a quick update…

Monkey Boy now has a camo belt. That’s after yellow, before green and somewhere around mortgage payment to the karate studio.

School’s out for summer! He wore a special outfit the last day of school. He picked it out himself.

Neal made the move with us. Charlie is not particularly happy about that.

I found this book while unpacked boxes. I got it at the 2000 GOP convention in Philly when I covered it as a reporter. So there’s that.

We went to my dad’s for Memorial Day. He opened the pool. The grandkids had a blast.

My Monkey and my Nano

2 Comments

Filed under The view from here

2 responses to “Some Stuff Has Been Going On…

  1. Just had to ask the boyfriend if the Camo belt was a Southern thing or not. Forgive my ignorance. I’ve learnt.

  2. Pingback: Christmas Card Photo Rejects {Fabulous Friday} | Damn You, Little Rock