Things That Make Me Happy

I’ve been a little stressed out. Yesterday while I was driving Monkey Boy to karate, I yelled at the car in front of me, “Would.you.drive?!?” From the backseat, I heard a little voice, “Mommy, why are you so grumpy?”

Feel free to include this moment on my Mother of Year nomination form. I told him I was sorry. None of my aggravation is his fault. I told him I would adjust my attitude. This morning I had a really good workout. Today I’m going to think about things that make me happy. Maybe it will help.

Sabra Roasted Red Pepper Hummus ~ It's delicious and nutritious

Monograms on everything

Books and libraries, especially old ones.

Paper Cranes

Color (and sewing notions)

Babies in hats

Vintage typewriters

5 Comments

Filed under The view from here

5 responses to “Things That Make Me Happy

  1. Yay for happy things! My kids sometimes whisper to each other “Mommy’s fussy.” We all have our days šŸ™‚

  2. It makes me happy that you’re my friend and that Vera’s my friend and that now you and Vera are friends. Because all my friends should love each other and play nicely.

  3. Coffee makes me happy. Lots and lots of coffee. Helping others makes me happy too and I’ve discovered I can’t do one without the other first.

  4. Melanie Buchanan

    Funny, Nora said to me Sunday night, “Mommy, why are you soooo angry?” I immediately changed my tune. It’s funny how such a little person can quickly pull you back into check.

  5. tinapd

    Kai’s said the same thing to me and I quickly changed my attitude. He has me well trained!