Flu: Not So {Fabulous Friday}

Garden and Gun

Garden and Gun Magazine

I’ve been sick most of the week. I broke down and went to the doctor this morning. I have the flu. Really. That would explain the death-like symptoms.

So now I’m curled up in my bed again. As directed, I’m drinking plenty of fluids. Seriously, there’s this weird collection of plastic water bottles by my bed right now. Happily, my first edition from my subscription to Garden and Gun arrived yesterday. That makes for nice reading material between naps.

If anyone has movie suggestions that are available on Netflix Streaming and don’t require too much thought, I’ll take those too. Doc seems to think I’ll be down for the weekend too. Sigh.

4 Comments

Filed under Fabulous Friday

4 responses to “Flu: Not So {Fabulous Friday}

  1. Sara

    Downton Abbey, Sense and Sensibility with Emma Thompson, all of the Dragon Tattoo Swedish version movies with Noomi (they’re awesome)….I can provide more as needed.

  2. Elmo & Me is solid. Ahead of the new Whit Stillman, there’s always Metropolitan!

    Oh — and don’t let Marc Smirnoff catch you reading G&G! http://oxfordamerican.org/articles/2012/feb/23/gg-me-buccellati-silver-spoon/

  3. NETFLIX….find a sitcom you love and watch it all. I’m in the middle of FRASIER right now and THE DICK VAN DYKE SHOW

  4. Pingback: Sorta Big News | Damn You, Little Rock