Short Cuts

I’ve always liked short hair. I’ve tried to wear my hair long on several occasions, but let’s face it, I kinda look like a horse.

I’ve been toying with the idea for a little while, then my friend Elizabeth got her hair cut.

Elizabeth

Stolen from Facebook

Adorable, right? Then another friend Liz got her hair cut.

Liz

Stolen from Facebook

Also cute. Several other friends are joining the “supashort hair club.”I told my hair dresser to make me an appointment. It’s time. I need a change. She’s been so busy, it’s possible it could take six weeks for me to actually get this haircut. But I’ll post pics when it’s done.

I want to look like Gennifer Goodwin, but I’m reasonably sure I don’t get makeup and wardrobe with my hair cut. I’ll have to somehow make it work.

Stolen from IMDB

10 Comments

Filed under The view from here

10 responses to “Short Cuts

  1. Laura

    I love your hair but yes, I can see you rocking an adorable pixie.

  2. Kerry

    That cut will look darling on you.

  3. rebecca

    You go girl! You will look great. Plus, it will be so liberating.

  4. A friend of mine just went super-short like Gennifer Goodwin, and I LOVE IT! I say, go for it! xo.

  5. I’m thinking along the same lines. Mine has gotten too long and unruly. I’ve had it short in the past and I think it looks adorable and is easier to manage.

  6. I think you will look fabulous, darling! I can’t do short hair – I have a Charlie Brown face (round)!

  7. Hello? You know I LOVE my short hair. It was the best decision I’ve ever made regarding my appearance. I’ve never gotten more compliments on my hair.

  8. elz

    I want to love short do. I do, really. But, everytime I cut my hair, I get despondent. Classic-grass is always greener.

    You shoudl do it-so I can live vicariously!

  9. Pingback: In short… | Damn You, Little Rock