Sweet Love

My darling friend Kelli is making her dream a reality. She is opening her own bakery this week. I am so excited for her I can hardly stand it.

This weekend she had a few blogger friends over for a sneak peek before Friday’s Grand Opening. Not that we expected any less, but it will be unbelievably fabulous.

If you live in Little Rock, you absolutely must stop by Sweet Love on Cantrell. (She’s just across from Pavillion in the Park, just up from Sullivant’s liquor store.) If you’ve been to a birthday or any other kind of party for my family in the past couple of years, you’ve already taste tested her work, and you know it’s amazing.

She is open for business Friday, January 13. Stop by and taste the yummy goodness.

Kelli Marks Sweet Love

Kelli Marks: She's ready bake some sweet love! (That's not nearly as dirty as is kinda sounds)

Kelli Marks Sweet Love

I don't remember what these were called. But they taste like a little slice of heaven.

Sweet Love Kelli Marks

Pretty things really do taste better.

7 Comments

Filed under The view from here

7 responses to “Sweet Love

  1. One of my favorite moments: MB saying, “I’m starrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrving.” He was awesome. He’s growing up and becoming a little man.

  2. Thanks so much for coming! I enjoyed having you all there, it reminded me why I’m doing this. And I agree with Katie, the ‘starving’ comment was priceless.

  3. Pingback: Show some love for Sweet Love « Adventures in Futility and Knitting

  4. Pingback: sweetness | the dramatic

  5. Pingback: go sweet love yourself… « wash, rinse & repeat

  6. Thanks for the bakery update! I’ve been following Kelli’s progress for months now! Excited to try it.

  7. Oh, I can’t wait to try it next time I’m in Little Rock!