High Drama

I saw a new doc yesterday. It’s not even interesting any more why. Because I wanted another set of ears in the room to help me keep up with everything, Charlie went with me. That turned out to be more important than I initially thought.

She seems smart and competent. There was the tiniest communication problem between us, though. As you may recall, I have some slight hearing loss. She has a slight Eastern European accent.

She took a medical history:

Doc: Have you had high drama?

Me: I’m not really sure what you mean. We’ve had some stress lately…

Charlie: *Head Trauma.* Have you had head trauma?

Doc: (laughing) Were you ever in a car accident or dropped on your head?

Me: Oh! No. Although that would explain a lot…

(After she leaves the room) Charlie: High drama. That’s kinda perfect. You are the definition of high drama.

And that, my friends, is hard point to argue.

3 Comments

Filed under The view from here

3 responses to “High Drama

  1. Kristen

    Love it!!! 🙂

  2. Pingback: And then we cut his throat | Damn You, Little Rock

  3. Pingback: Sorta Big News | Damn You, Little Rock