Run, Kerri, Run

I got up this morning and went for a run. Actually, I ran about two blocks, practically hyperventilated, then walked. It’s the first time in months I’ve done it. I would like to say I feel refreshed and good about it. That would be a lie. It sucked.

But that’s the process. And I’m not going to come back and be healthy again any other way. It’s gonna suck. Every day. But I’m going to do this thing.

I’m printing some of these and putting them where I can see them to remind me to get up every day and run. Feel free to use any of them that help you. (I’ve listed the source for each.)

Source

source

Source

6 Comments

Filed under The view from here

6 responses to “Run, Kerri, Run

  1. KatieMc

    It takes a helluvalottaguts to start. I love your guts.

  2. MaryT

    Great incentive! Thanks One day at a time.

  3. Angela

    I recommend Couch to 5K. It does just what it says – takes you from the couch to running a 5K in about 8 or 9 weeks and without so much hyperventilating and sucking. In theory anyway…

  4. Stacey

    I don’t know who said this, but I love it: “That which doesn’t kill you makes you a runner.” 🙂 So, look, you did it, it didn’t kill you: YOU’RE A RUNNER!

  5. So happy for you.GO Kerri.

  6. Pingback: Run for Shelter | Damn You, Little Rock