Settlement

I have a Facebook and I know how to use it

We have an insurance settlement. Saints be praised!

Make no mistake, I’m going to spend the rest of our lives taking the credit. I deserve it. My husband spent six weeks researching city codes, calmly negotiating, building spread sheets and making qualified arguments. When I could stand it no more, I essentially threw a hissy fit. Then 24 hours later, we had a settlement in writing. See, it really was all my doing.

Demolition should begin this week. It will probably take four months to rebuild. I can actually begin thinking fun thoughts about a new kitchen and updated house. This is a nice change from trying to set people on fire with my mind.

2 Comments

Filed under A Tree Fell On my House

2 responses to “Settlement

  1. That. Is. Awesome. Enjoy choosing shiny new things!
    And let me know if you ever figure the pyro-telekinesis thing out.

  2. Hooray for you! I hope things go smoothly.