Fed Up

our house six weeks ago

our house now

Notice anything different? Yeah, me neither. Because NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE!

Between more tornadoes, deaths in families, heart attacks and what I now believe is some seriously bad juju, there has been no work done on my house.

It’s been six weeks since the tree fell. If there is not an agreement between the adjuster and the builder, and SOON, very ugly things are gonna happen. I don’t know what yet, but it will involve a crazy lady losing her business. I can assure Met Life this is not what they want. I’m out of understanding, good will and patience. I want my house fixed.

9 Comments

Filed under A Tree Fell On my House

9 responses to “Fed Up

  1. Go get them girl! So sorry. I love your blog!

  2. I know sometimes as marketers we sit and talk about what companies ‘should’ do. Should they have a facebook presence? Should they do a microsite? Should they direct people to a phone number or a web page? And sometimes what it really comes down to is that they should just do what we expect them do to. Whether it’s make an edible burger or fix houses.
    Sorry this has been such a pain for you. As if having a tree fall on your house wasn’t enough.

  3. That’s ridiculous, you were one of the first people in the state to have damage from these storms. They should have already settled w/ you by now.

  4. There have honestly been some extraordinary circumstances, but I’m done caring. I want my house fixed.

  5. Becka

    I wish I could tell you it gets easier but it doesn’t. Just keep thinking about the end result with a new kitchen. That is about all that keeps me going.

  6. Stacey

    This sucks.

  7. Booooo. Keep us posted. I can write a nasty letter, if you need one. I am very good at communicating my rage; the folks at DirecTV can confirm this. xo.

  8. Pingback: Settlement | Damn You, Little Rock

  9. Robert

    If you tried and can’t get a resolution you might want to reach out to your state insurance department (http://www.naic.org/state_web_map.htm). Personally I have just about had it with MetLife – I have now been waiting for >2 months for them to even send me the basic paperwork for a claim and I already followed up 3 times now. Each time I am told we will mail it out ASP. Yesterday I spoke to someone and they were going to e-mail me an estimate ASAP. I am still waiting….