Obsession: Paint

As part of my “declutter and organize my house” plan, I’ve taken advantage of the unseasonably warm weather this week and painted the concrete floor on the enclosed patio. I’ll have pics when it’s all dried and decorated.

In the meantime, I’ve become obsessed with painted floors and stairs. I really want to take on the stairs next because the carpet on them is absolutely dreadful, but Baby Daddy is not super excited about me tearing apart the middle of our house. He has this totally valid notion I will likely drive everyone in the house to the point of insanity with a project like that.

So for now, I must be content looking at pics. Hope you enjoy too.

1 Comment

Filed under The view from here

One response to “Obsession: Paint

  1. Marsha

    It’s nice to see some stairs that I haven’t seen anywhere before. Also, thanks sharing the painted floor love.