This Year, I Will…

Today we’ll eat black-eyed peas. We’ll make our wishes and resolutions for 2011. Today is like the Friday before opening day of football season: we’re all undefeated.

As far as my personal resolutions. This year, I will…

  • finally figure out what I’m going to do with my hair. OK, maybe that’s a little too much to hope for. I’ll settle on a color.
  • proudly unveil my latest project, a partnership with my friend Savannah: The Southern Girl Academy. Actually, there are many, super cool women contributing to this. You want to check it out.
  • make deliberate, open-minded decisions about my work.
  • celebrate the success of friends. (I have a feeling there will be much to celebrate this year.)
  • connect with others in a meaningful way.
  • surround my chickens with love, acceptance and wisdom.
  • pay it forward.
  • find the empty space in others’ hearts and help fill it.
  • stand with my feet on solid ground, listen and trust.
  • stop swearing. OK, swear less. Oh, who am I kidding?

May you and yours be blessed in the New Year.

4 Comments

Filed under The view from here

4 responses to “This Year, I Will…

  1. These sound like excellent resolutions. May you carry them forth with grace.

  2. Alison

    Big and bold resolutions! Can I use yours? They are more eloquent than mine.

  3. stop swearing?!?!?!?!?!??

    Those are so nice and broadminded. wow. I hope you are ubersuccessful.