TV Junkie

I really like TV. I think it may be one of the best inventions of all time. I particularly love a good commercial. I’ve had a series of discussions lately about the good, bad and ugly of ads. Sometimes I think it’s too easy to find the bad and the ugly. It’s quite frankly a lot of fun to be critical of others’ creativity.

But sometimes you see stuff that’s just good. It’s either funny or touching or for some reason just sticks to you. Most importantly, it tells you want they do or sell and makes you consider buying it. No reason to over analyze it, just enjoy.

These are some of my faves. (Fair warning, some are old and really schmaltzy. I can’t help myself)

2 Comments

Filed under The view from here

2 responses to “TV Junkie

  1. Makes my heart sing! Right now, I’m a big fan of the All State Mayhem ads, the teen one is probably my fav right now. (I’m sure you’ve seen it, but if not, it’s worth a watch http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5-Sjld5yy3Q&feature=channel)

  2. Ty

    Flo!! Where is Flo?!?