Snowmageddon 2010

view from our front window around noon

Well this is just out of hand. I do not enjoy snow. And here we are in another snow storm. Snowmageddon 2010 left us with 6-12 inches of the awful white stuff, depending on where you live in Arkansas. Bleh.

My foul mood is mostly because I have this odd virus I cannot shake and feel perfectly dreadful. Today I moved from the bed to the couch and back to the bed, then just for fun, back to the couch again. I showered in there somewhere and took some naps. Baby Daddy kept me fed. Mostly, I’ve been a slug.

Monkey Boy basically entertained himself most of the day. But this evening he started entertaining Baby Daddy and I with “scary stories.” I have no idea where this came from, but I think he may have a bit of the dramatic in him. He needs to work on his plot a bit, but his descriptions are quite vivid. So grab a cup of hot chocolate and enjoy some Monkey Tales.

2 Comments

Filed under Monkey Boy

2 responses to “Snowmageddon 2010

  1. Laura

    OMG! i loved the Monkey Tales!

  2. Suzanne

    I am not sure he will be a story writer ….I think his gift is sound effects! Precious….Hope tomorrow is the day you feel great!