Celebrity Look Alikes

For giggles, the world of Facebook is trying to determine which celebrity they look like. Who doesn’t want to believe, but for circumstance, they could be one of the beautiful people? So curiosity finally got the better of me and I clicked on over to MyHeritage to find the fame I have missed out on all this time.

me / Evangeline Lilly

How it works: you upload a pic of yourself and then it runs some facial recognition software and gives you 6-8 celebs you most resemble. I put in three pics. Every time I got the same answer for highest match: Evangeline Lilly. Don’t get me wrong, this is a huge compliment. She’s hot. But really? This must be programmed to only say good things.

Lauren Graham

It actually does what I told Baby Daddy I want. I want to be lied to; I’m not interested in truth. I want to be told I’m the smartest, fastest and prettiest. I want to be told I can jump over tall buildings in a single bound and there’s no shame in how much I enjoy tiaras. (I also want to be told it’s totally good to wear flannel pajamas in public, but that may be asking too much.)

One photo did get me a very low match to Lauren Graham. As I desperately want to be the character Lorelia Gilmore from the show Gilmore Girls when I grow up, I was totally thrilled by this outcome.

But the moment I realized this was likely all a bunch of bunk was when it told me Monkey Boy was somewhere between Donny Osmond and Jesse Jackson.

I think we’re going to have to settle for just being ourselves.

1 Comment

Filed under The view from here

One response to “Celebrity Look Alikes

  1. It doesn’t just say nice things. It told me I looked like Michael Moore. Yeah, that’s why I’m not participating in the little facebook fun.