Birthday Recap

IMG00290-20091108-1825

The birthday haul

I ended up having a sensational birthday weekend. I played with Monkey Boy at the park, had lunch with Katy Kat, and old friends came over to watch some football, eat and just breathe the same air for a few hours. I could not have asked for more.

Despite being told very specifically not to give gifts, some gifted anyway. My haul was a bottle of Marker’s Mark, four tubes of Burts’s Bees and a fancy wine stopper. I love them all.

IMG00284-20091107-2000

Pink Elephant Cake: one bite at a time

I also happen to know several donations were made to Our House. My heart is full, friends… and so is my stomach. I thought a pink elephant cake would be hysterically funny. Sadly the notion of eating an elephant one bite at a time if less gross when you’re just saying it in a joke. To quote Steel Magnolias: People were hacking into this poor animal like it was autopsy or something.

It. Was. Awesome.

1 Comment

Filed under The view from here

One response to “Birthday Recap

  1. Sounds like you had a great time! That cake IS hilarious!