The Day After the Voting

Arkansas is now the bluest state in the country. The bluest state in the country?!

That distinction is a bit misleading. As a very funny man pointed out to me, we’re more of the PG blue as opposed to the NC17 blue. But we are officially a one-party machine state again. I’ll reserve judgement on whether that’s a good thing for later.

The Democrats had a good night all over the country. My hope now is for grace,  moderation, reason and progress. My hope now is for hope. We’ve had so little of that lately, it seems.

It’s not that I think Democrats have the corner on those character markets. I just think a little check for the hubris of late would serve us all well.

Comments Off on The Day After the Voting

Filed under The view from here

Comments are closed.