Election Day Smoking Dream

I hate election days. There’s not much left to do. And too much time not to do it. The problem here is our own blasted good polling. The Dems should win, every statewide race and all but one federal, which is great, but it’s like playing a Division I-AA team.

When you’re supposed to win, what’s a big enough number? How much do you have to run up the score for it to be respectable? We’ve reached a point where if the GOP doesn’t actually burn down their own headquarters by mistake, they could win the spin cycle.

I had that dream where I’m smoking again. Walking around barking out orders and smoking cigarettes like they’re going out of style. I’ve never smoked. I don’t know what it means, but it concerns me.

Comments Off on Election Day Smoking Dream

Filed under The view from here

Comments are closed.