Hyper-Verbal?

A Little Rock gentleman who kidnapped a sheep from the Little Rock Zoo and was caught when he was trying to drag it away in trash can has been ordered to the state mental hospital. It seems he told arresting officers that he thought the sheep was alternately his mother or the property of his grandmother.

According to the Arkansas Democrat Gazette, a report from a court ordered mental evaluation stated, “He was hyper-verbal and this examiner had to interrupt him several times, just to attempt to explain the purpose and reasons for this evaluation.”

I find this concerning because, while I have never felt compelled to remove animals from their habitat at the zoo, I do have a tendency to be quite the talker. If hyper-verbal is a mental illness, I could very well spend the rest of my life in a straight jacket. Sadly, I have never been accused of stone-cold sanity.

Comments Off on Hyper-Verbal?

Filed under What's fit to print

Comments are closed.