Traveling TP

So I’m driving down I-630 (this is the interstate that cuts through downtown) while doing about 6 thousand errands today with my kid.

I noticed that there was a long strand of toilet paper flying through the air in front of me. Then there was another. And another. It was like an odd ticker tape parade. I couldn’t figure out what was going on or where it all was coming from until I approached the culprit.

A trailer hauling port-o-potties was driving down the road and one of them had a roll of toilet paper unraveling behind it, essentially tp’ing the highway.

I was reminded of high school days, when a package of toilet paper and a bottle of shoe polish was entertainment for a Saturday night.

What can I say? I grew up in very small town.

Comments Off on Traveling TP

Filed under The view from here

Comments are closed.