Friendly Distractions

So while we’re waiting for the birth mother to sign the papers so we can go pick up our kid, we’ve been a little anxious. Then out of nowhere, a friend from out of town came calling. His surprise visit has been especially welcome as a distraction.

So last night after dinner, my husband, friend and I were sitting around in the living room while he quizzed us out of the book “What to Expect the First Year.” Questions like, True or False, it’s safe for your child to eat off the floor. I said false. According to the book, that’s true.

I don’t know which was more startling to all the people in the room, how many questions I got wrong about child care and maintenance or what that book said was ok for children.

1 Comment

Filed under Monkey Boy, The view from here

One response to “Friendly Distractions

  1. Pingback: Rollie | Damn You, Little Rock