Save Screech’s House

So I realize that I may be getting totally scammed, but I gave $15 to save Screech's house. Actually, I bought a t-shirt for a friend for Christmas because this is the most surreal thing I've seen in ages, and she's a big fan of surreal.

Apparently, Dustin Diamond, who played Screech on Saved by the Bell, was totally Cory-ed by his parents. (There were like 38 child actors named Cory during the 80s whose parents took their money to buy pot.) Anyway, he's got cash trouble now, and lawyer trouble too, so he needs to raise a bunch of money to save his house. He's selling t-shirts to do it.

There was a low point for me when I think I had watched every single episode of that show. I also ate a lot of gummy worms then, but I don't think the two are related. Anyway, I felt bad for the guy and he's selling something my friend will like, so I bought it.

So if you want to help the cause, go to his website.

1 Comment

Filed under What's fit to print

One response to “Save Screech’s House

  1. Okay, now, if this entry were called “Save Violet Bickerstaff’s House,” THEN I’d pay attention.