election madness

some like to call it primary day, a more accurate description would be "once again making a mockery of the democratic process" day, but either way, we are casting ballots here in the great state of arkansas. at the polls this morning, I watched a woman take both a democratic and republican ballot, one of my coworkers catcalled the pregnant wife of a candidate by mistake while she was holding up a sign on the street and one of the candidates for state rep in my district left a flyer on my door promising to "protect our national security" somehow from the arkansas house of representatives.

the topper for all of this is that I stood in line behind a long time news anchor here that I grew up watching and adored. he retired some years back. right there out loud in front of me, he requested a republican ballot. I have lost my compass.

Comments Off on election madness

Filed under The view from here

Comments are closed.